Convention Season!

Hey folks!  It’s that time again… CONVENTION SEASON!  Actually, I’m really not sure what convention season officially is.  They seem to be spread out spring – fall (but crammed in little groups on the same weekends).  In any case, I’m happy to announce I’ve locked down at least 4 conventions I’ll be tabling at:

ZINEFEST Chicago

Saturday, March 10th (and Friday the 9th technically)

Chicago, IL

Conaway Center (1st & 8th Floor)

Columbia College, 1104 S Wabash Ave

This is a super fun little show.  I participated last year and was pleased to see a large variety of exhibitors.  There were all types of comics, art, and zines represented across various skill levels.  I hope you’ll come down for the show (pst… it’s FREE).

C2E2 (Chicago Comics & Entertainment Expo)

Fri-Sun, April 13th-15th

Chicago, IL

McCormick Place

C2E2 is becoming a force in the ‘big’ convention scene.  It’s sure to have something for everyone, especially now that I’ll be there (heh).  If you are a midwesterner and can’t make it to San Diego ComiconC2E2 is your best bet to satisfy the nerd cravings.

MOCCA

Sat-Sun, April 28th-29th

New York, NY

69th Regiment Armory
68 Lexington Avenue

This will be my first time at MOCCA and my first time on the east coast!  If you are NY reader, please come out and welcome me to your town!

CAKE

Sat-Sun, June 16th-17th

Chicago, IL

Columbia College’s Ludington Building
1104 S Wabash

I am honored to be a part of this first year of the Chicago Alternative Komics Expo.  This is a long overdue event here in the city I call home.  If you are anywhere NEAR Chicago (or even if you aren’t) you NEED to come see this show!

For now, that’s all I have locked in.  Look for more details as each show gets closer.  I’m planning to have something new at the table for each show!  For my west coast friends, I assure you I’m hard at work trying to get  a spot in a show out near the pacific.

-Tyrell

Leave a Reply

