Emerald City Comicon Post-Carnage Report

Wow, what a great weekend in Seattle!  Thanks to everyone who came out to Emerald City Comicon 2013 and said hi!  Extra special thanks if you were kind enough to purchase something from me.  ECCC 2013 was a madhouse.  A good mix of cosplayers, comic nerds, art connoisseurs, and indie comix fans.  Here’s the story in pictures folks:

ECCC-13-table

Me and my table.

ECCC-13-joshMy gracious tablemate Josh Shalek signing for a fan.

ECCC-13-janI was SUPER stoked when I saw that Simon Roy had copies of the out-of-print Jan’s Atomic Heart at his table.

ECCC-13-royI’m a huge fan of Prophet, as you know.

Simon was also kind enough to sign my Prophet TPB.  Dirty man that Simon Roy…

ECCC-13-littlegreenbag

I was lucky to have m’lady T-money along on this trip.  She snapped this Reservoir Dogs Shot of me.

ECCC-13-toppotAnd of course, I had to try the fabled Top Pot Doughnuts.  I was not disappointed.

It was great to meet some new folks in this new city.  But I was happy to see the friendly faces of my talented friends:

Reid Psaltis… Reid’s new prints are absolutely beautiful.  Check them out!

Jack Bracken… A wordsmith supreme!

and of course Josh Shalek, one of the best table-mates ever.  Josh’s Welcome to Falling Rock is a fine piece of cartooning.  Get on board now!

I had some previews of my new book Victus at the show, which I’m happy to say I ran out of.  Here’s another little peek at work in progress:

Victusdesk5

Thats all for now.  More next week!

-Tyrell

Leave a Reply

