I went to Chicago Zinefest 2013

Chicago Zinefest ROCKS!

I had tabled at Zinefest in the past, but this year I opted to just attend and enjoy the show.  And boy did I!  This show was full of some awesome folks!  Here’s some of what I saw:

Zinefest13_Beth

The Great and Powerful Beth Hetland had her Hourly Comics minis available!

Zinefest13_HendricksThe always fantastic R. Hendricks (Stranger Two Stranger) had this awesome mini of portraits.

Zinefest13_AshleyAshley Elander was, as usual, putting the rest of us to shame by showcasing her phenomenal drawing skills.

Zinefest13_KseniyaYaroshI fell in love with this accordion mini compilation of text book illustrations from Kseniya Yarosh.

Zinefest13_MarnieI was happy to catch up with the lovely Marnie Galloway, who had the new editions of In the Sounds and Seas.

Zinefest13_ChrisGarciaNext to Marnie, I discovered a talented gentleman named Chris Garcia.  He had previews of his upcoming beautiful first comic  ever (!)

Zinefest13_ComerfordAnd the youngest and most enthusiastic exhibitor at the show had to be Henry Comerford!  Super awesome one page comics!

All in all, Zinefest 2013 was a blast.  I can’t wait to see more from all these folks.  I really need to table here next year!

Here’s a preview of a new Simon comic I’m cooking up…

Simon_Immolate_prev

I thought I had posted this before, but I guess not:

inthisissuepostercolor.v2

I did this poster for the fine folks over at In This Issue Podcast.  It just so happens I’ll be tabling with these goofballs at TRICON in 3 weeks!

Thanks for checking in ya’ll!

– Tyrell

2 Comments on “I went to Chicago Zinefest 2013”

  1. Hey Tyrell! It was good to touch base with you again at the CZF! Thanks for the shout out on “Depictions”. I was going to tell you I saw on your blog the value of bone folders, and you were right! Changed my life for sure. Hopefully I will see you at CAKE! Good luck on the next project

    • tyrellcannon says:

      Great to see you Robert! Glad the bone folder advice paid off! The new book looks awesome. Portraits are so hard to pull off and you really made a nice collection there. Hope to see you at future shows as well!


Leave a Reply

