Stumptown Comics Fest this weekend!

Hey ya’ll…

STUMPTOWN COMICS FEST IS THIS WEEKEND!  And guess who will be there?  Yep… ME.  And if that’s not a good enough reason to visit this amazing fest, might I present Exhibit A:

Stumptown2013

So as you can see, there is an awesome little block of tables right in the middle of the con (thanks to Neil and Kenan for the map!).  I’m in the good company of Neil Brideau, Jack Bracken, Kenan Rubenstein, Reid Psaltis, our old pal Josh Shalek, and some other new friends!  And as if THAT isn’t enough, I have a couple other amazing comics colleagues tabling at the show: Beth Hetland & Ezra Clayton Daniels!

Wow… this is going to be an epic weekend of indie comics!  If you are anywhere NEAR Portland, you MUST come to the show!  Here are some more reasons why you should attend:

immolateprev immolateprev2

I’m premiering a new Simon mini comic that I co-created with my brother.

Victus_PrevcopyI’ll have a 6 page preview of my upcoming comic Victus,

along with a special treat for anyone who pre-orders issue 1 at the show.

Speaking of Victus:

Victus_scanI’ve been scanning like crazy!

Victus-AlphonseAnd what’s this?  A preview for issue 2 already!?

INSPIRATION

Some images that have inspired me lately…

longfellow hyperion12I wish I could make books like this.

tumblr_mk8w1hKwvC1r9ey1mo1_500

BARTKIRA!  Genius.

shane

I saw Shane Carruth’s Upstream Color.  Wow.

a (75)And I’ll end with another Kirby moment of zen.

Hope some of you can come down to the show this weekend!  Mention the blog and I’ll give you a discount on any purchase!

– Tyrell

One Comment on “Stumptown Comics Fest this weekend!”

  1. […] with some amazingly talented people.  Most recently, my brother Logan and I collaborated on a new Simon comic.  It went so well, we are already working on another.  And of course, John Wright and I are […]


Leave a Reply

