VICTUS #1 Now Available for Pre-order!

I’m very excited to announce that the first issue of my next comic series, Victus, is now available for pre-order!  Here is a description of the first issue:

In a timeless city, a young thief named Isaac struggles to connect with a beautiful girl.  The bartering inhabitants are challenged by the public speeches of a great thinker, while a mysterious man constructs a machine powered by stolen religious relics.

Victus is a deus-scientia fiction comic that explores both the purity and corruption of human relationships.  It features foot-chases, strange technology, exotic animals, and thought-provoking philosophy.  Each book is presented as a precious object for readers to experience intimately and engage with emotionally.

Here’s what the book looks like:

victus1prod victus1prod2 victus1prod4

My printer, Rink, has done an outstanding job on the books and I think you’ll love the final product.  There are more images of the product and 6 preview pages available on my website:

Product Images

Preview Pages

BONUS

As a bonus, I’m including a free 8.5×11″ print with all orders received before June 17th.

Celeste_Poster-prev

As an extra bonus, the first 10 pre-orders will receive original pages taken directly from my Victus sketchbooks.  That’s right, I’ll just rip them out, sign them, and send em along with your spiffy copy of Victus.

VictussketchVictussketch1

All pre-orders will ship by June 17th.  SO… What are you waiting for?!?  GO…

ORDER NOW

LAYDEEZ DO COMICS

Although I am not a lady, I very much appreciate all ladies and I happen to do comics.  I’ll be speaking as part of the Laydeez Do Comics series this Thursday, May 30th, at Quimby’s Comics.  Please come down to hear me rant about my life as a comics artist.  I guarantee that you’ll hear something new about me (for better or worse).

MODERN STORYTELLERS

I’m honored to be participating in a group show called Modern Storytellers at Ugly Stepsister Gallery.  The list of artists includes talented friends like Marnie Galloway, Ashley Elander, and many others.  The show opens on June 14th, so more info will be coming soon.  Hope you can make it!

Thanks everyone for all your support!

– Tyrell

3 Comments on “VICTUS #1 Now Available for Pre-order!”

  1. Anonymous says:

    I’m pumped, and kicking myself for not seeing this post until now–still holding onto a glimmer of hope for a page of your desecrated sketchbook to love and cherish! 🙂

    Really, I’m very much looking forward to the book. Judging by your treatment of panel borders in the preview alone, this looks like it’ll be excellent.

    Congrats on the show and speaking engagement, and I hope all is well. That parenthetical aside sounds ominous.

  2. […] if you go, make sure to check out my buddy Tyrell Cannon, who’ll be there.  His new book, Victus, is being released at the show, and it is […]


Leave a Reply

