Have your CAKE and eat it too!

Chicago Alternative Comics Expo!

CAKE_web-banner

CAKE!

Saturday & Sunday

June 15th – 16th

11am – 6pm

Center on Halsted

3656 N Halsted

It’s here!  This weekend!  Seriously folks, this is going to be an incredible show. I’ll be right here:

CAKEtable

I’ll be sharing a table with the always spectacular Beth Hetland.  Keep your eyes peeled for other amazing artists exhibiting at CAKE: Kenan RubensteinMK Czerwiec, Ezra Clayton Daniels, Sean Dove, Emi Gennis, Lyra HillMarnie Galloway, and tons more!!!

If you miss this show, you’re pretty much a loser.

If you come by, mention that you follow the blog and I’ll give you some goodies.

Modern Storytellers

Friday, June 14th (the night before CAKE!) is the opening for Modern Storytellers at Ugly Step Sister Gallery.  I’ll be there and hope you can make it too.  The show is filled with some amazing artists!

750 S. Union St.

Chicago, IL

Opening: Friday, June 14th, 6pm – 11pm

VICTUS #1

Ok friends, You’re almost out of time to reap the benefits of pre-ordering Victus #1.  If I get your order before Sunday, June 16th, you can still get a free print of Celeste:

Celeste_Poster_small

After that, I’ll still take your money, but won’t be throwing in the free poster.  If that’s not cool enough, each book will be embossed with my monogram and hand numbered:emboss

CLICK HERE TO PRE-ORDER NOW!

Thank you to everyone who has already pre-ordered!  I’m humbled by your support.  It went miles to helping me get the book finished and pay for the printing.  The first round of orders have been shipping out this week, and I’m hoping most of you get them by Monday, June 17th at the latest.

send

If you’re a local Chicago person, or flying in for the show, CAKE will be the first chance for anyone anywhere to get their hands on the books.  I’m very pleased with how they turned out and I can’t wait to share them with you!

I’ll leave you with these gems:

kirbygod

Jack Kirby.  Showing his power in the earthly realm yet again.

darrobius

Darrow and Moebius lighting it up with City on Fire.

BWS

I am completely in love with this Barry Windsor-Smith cover for X-men #186

Until next time, keep your ducks in a row.  Well… geese.

row

Leave a Reply

