SPX 2013 Post-Carnage Report (and new interview!)

Hello out there!

Well SPX 2013 has come and gone.  I’m very glad to have finally participated in this show, after years of hearing about it.

SPX13table

my table!

SPX13comission

A commission I did for a Hellboy sketchbook (I cheated and did Amazing Screw-On Head)

SPX13food1

Original Pancake House w/Josh Shalek (nicest guy in comics)

SPX13food2Some delicious vegetarian ‘duck’ with pumpkin hot pot.  w/Kenan, Cate, Neil, & Josh

Everyone was extremely kind in Bathesda, MD.  Thanks to everyone who came by the table to say hi and bought some comics!

INTERVIEW

So… I had the chance to do a nice interview with the folks over at IndieReader.com.  We talked a bit about my process, why I make comics, stuff I’m reading, etc.  Take a gander:

Firing On All Cylinders

indiereaderinterview

Thanks to Steve Urena for the fantastic interview questions!

SOCIAL MEDIA

So hey.  I finally broke down and did it.  I got a Twitter.  And a Tumblr.  If you are someone who follows those things, please follow me.  Be gentle though… I’m new at this.

@TCannonComics

TCannonComics.tumblr.com

And some links should be showing up at the bottom of this page now… I think?

MOMENT of ZEN

BWSconan advice orangsun

Thanks ya’ll for reading!

– Tyrell

Leave a Reply

