Time after Time

Hey!

Been busy with Victus #2.  I’m happy to say there is only 1 page left to draw.  But don’t hold your breath just yet.  I have to finish the covers and title pages. Here are some peeks:

victus2prev_7 victus2prev_8 victus2prev_9All that and…

TIME-LAPSE

Last weekend I recorded a time-lapse video of me inking a page from Victus #2.  Check it out:

Oh hey, a vague release date!  Way to go me.  More video content is on the way next week!

INSPIRATION

Stuff I have been looking at:

tumblr_mqv5agyKYY1rhjbado1_1280

Old Frank Frazetta pagealfredo alcala. voltar. 002Alfredo Alcala with some awe-inspiring inks

tumblr_mqpnnobdD71rhjbado2_1280Wally Wood tearin’ it up on Weird Science

wolvie-erskineI couldn’t resist this Punisher/Wolverine for a $1 at the comic shop last week!

wolvie-erskine1I love the way Gary Erskine draws wolverine.  Check out his ‘disguise’.

wolvie-erskine2Dart!  I like Wolverines hair here.  I could do a whole post on odd-ball representations of Wolverine.

INSTRUMENTAL

I met this dude named Dave Chisholm at SPX who is working on an awesome comic about a guy with a magic trumpet.  This is one of the more interesting and well-made comics I’ve seen lately.  It’s got the energy of Pope and Jeff Smith. I highly recommend you check it out!

tumblr_mum4b2l7401s8tu7ho1_1280

PHOTOS I TOOK

studiopan

A panoramic of me and Mrs. T’s studio

donuts

Some donuts from Do-Rite Donuts!

clouds3

And of course, I always need to throw some clouds in there.

I have some more exciting projects/announcements on the way.  Stay tuned!

– Tyrell

Leave a Reply

