What’s on your shelf, pt2

Hey hey!

Back again for a quick post.

SHELFIE

Here are a few more looks at my bookshelf (or ‘shelfie’ I guess it’s called?)

4-5_shelfie1 4-5_shelfie2 4-5_shelfie3

Some of my proudest acquisitions on these shelves would have to be 2 of Katsuhiro Otomo’s short story collections (SOS and Memories), Visions of Arzach, Moebius’ 40 Days Dans Le Desert, In the Studio, the Hellshock collection, Stranger in a Strange Land… ugh.. honestly I love all this stuff!

What’s on YOUR shelf?

SPECULATIVE RELATIONSHIPS

So it’s official, I’ve announced the anthology I’ve been putting together with Scott Kroll. It’s is a science fiction romance comics anthology called Speculative Relationships (get it?).  We are really excited about it!  Here is the cover image:

Speculative Relationships-tumblr

by the amazing Mike Manomivibul.

It will feature new stories by:

Isabella Rotman

Michael Manomivibul

Scott Kroll

Rinko Endo

Daniel Warren Johnson

and of course ME.

We are planning to gain funds for printing via Kickstarter!  So please keep up with the project on tumblr and twitter:

speculativerelationships.tumblr.com

twitter @SciFiRomanceCom

I’m sure I’ll bug ya’ll about it more as the Kickstarter approaches!

Work work work all the time

So here is what I’ve been up to…

4-5_deskprev

There are some peeks on this desk of just about everything I’m working on4-5_prophet 4-5_prophetyilala

You know I can’t get enough Prophet/Yilala.  What I wouldn’t give to just get ONE PAGE in that Prophet: Strikefile book.

4-5_skull

This will shape up to be the promo poster for the next issue of Victus.4-5_thunder

Work has been excessively sucky lately.  So I put my feet up and watched the Thundercats intro.  It helped.  A little.
4-5_raid2The Raid 2 is one of the best things ever on the planet.  Do anything you can to go see it NOW.  I’ve been twice so far and count on at least one viewing in the theatre.

Thanks for playing along at home!  Is anyone keeping score?

– Tyrell

Leave a Reply

