Kickstarter, Conventions, Sketches, OH MY!

SPECULATIVE RELATIONSHIPS

Wow.  I must admit, I was nervous about this whole Kickstarter thing.  But we came, we saw, we GOT FUNDED!  Seriously, I couldn’t be happier and more humbled by the amazing support from family, friends, and fans.  We even overshot our goal by a bit, so I can actually pay the artists!  Thanks to everyone who contributed!

tumblr_n6o5cmwwYG1sj9rrko1_1280

If you missed it, we had tons of podcasts and video interviews we posted throughout the campaign.  Now would be a great time to catch up on those if you missed them.  I’m really proud of the artist interviews in particular:

Kickstarter Updates/Interviews

Speculative Relationships youtube playlist

I’ll probably do a longer post at some point about the whole process.  But right now I just think I need a nap.

CONVENTIONS

Man o’ man… so many conventions!  I just finished my last show for the season this last weekend.  It was a blast!  I picked up so much great work at both TCAF & CAKE.  Here is the lowdown:

TCAF:

1. Very Crowded!

2. Awesome excited attendees

3. Poutine

4. Easily accessible after-parties

5.  I was on a panel with Nick Bertozzi, Nick Abadzis, Diana Tamblyn, Meags Fitzgerald, AND NATE POWELL!!!

People whose comics rocked me:

Peow Studio

– Jillian Tamaki

Keiler & Scott Roberts (my table-mates)

CAKE:

1. Now officially my favorite show

2. Tabled with the amazing Reid Psaltis, and we did awesome Jam Sketches

3. Best Exhibitor List EVARRRRR!!!

4. EVEN MORE accessible afterparty! SO WELL PLANNED!

5. So many good conversations with other artists I love!

People whose comics rocked me:

Hellen Jo

Jack Gross

– Rosemary Valero-O’Connell

Scott Travis

Georgia Webber

It was awesome to get to meet new people and talk to some of my heroes.  All in all, a great time!

SKETCHDUMP

Been posting stuff up in the twitters and tumblrs.  Here’s a snapshot of some things…

IMG_5660

 

6-5_field1 6-5_field2 6-5_victus1

IMG_5653

Screen shot 2014-06-05 at 7.38.38 PM Screen shot 2014-06-05 at 7.38.29 PM

And that’s all for now folks!

 

 

Leave a Reply

